Textbüro Vorderobermeier
books

Layout

Our emphasis is on book layouts and typesetting for authors and publishers.

You are an author and your publisher is asking for a repro-ready typescript?

We typeset your book according to your ideas whilst taking the publisher’s specifications into account. On request, we can also create the entire layout according to the indications you give us. In that case, we send you one or more examples of our layout suggestions before the project “takes off”. In realizing your book project, we take care to provide a carefully thought-through and aesthetically pleasing typeset, whilst at the same time ensuring that your graphics and images are integrated in an optimal manner. If necessary, we can also arrange for appropriate illustrative material and can also produce basic graphics for your project.

You work for a publisher and wish to outsource the typesetting for a book project?

We take on typesetting assignments for publishers according to your individual standards and requirements and are also happy to develop draft layouts for you to choose from. Our experience allows for editing and embedding various image formats and we have a good range of high quality (typeset) fonts at our disposal. In realizing your book project we only use professional layout and graphics software in the latest editions available.

In addition to typesetting books, we also provide other layout services such as cover design. Regardless of the text or message to be conveyed and the physical nature of the medium (flyers, brochures, posters, etc.), we will ensure an optimal impact and are happy to work either with predefined guidelines or to develop them from scratch, taking our lead from your preferences.

For students and Ph.D. candidates we offer very reasonable prices for the perfect formatting of M.A. theses and dissertations.

 

layout

Textbüro Vorderobermeier
books

Layout

Unser Schwerpunkt im Bereich Layout ist der Buchsatz für AutorInnen und Verlage.

Sie sind Autor/Autorin und Ihr Verlag verlangt von Ihnen ein reprofähiges Typoskript?

Wir gestalten Ihr Buch nach Ihren Vorstellungen und unter Berücksichtigung etwaiger Verlagsvorgaben. Auf Wunsch übernehmen wir gerne auch entsprechend der Anhaltspunkte, die Sie uns dafür geben, vollständig den Entwurf des Layouts. Sie erhalten dann, bevor es „losgeht“, eine oder mehrere Satzproben zur Ansicht. Bei der Umsetzung Ihres Buchprojekts achten wir nicht nur auf einen sorgfältigen und ästhetisch anspruchsvollen Textsatz, sondern sorgen auch dafür, dass Ihre Grafiken und Bilder optimal eingebunden werden. Bei Bedarf besorgen wir für Sie überdies geeignetes Illustrationsmaterial und produzieren kleinere Grafiken in Ihrem Auftrag auch selbst.

Sie sind VerlagsmitarbeiterIn und möchten den Satz eines Buchprojekts nach außen vergeben?

Für Verlage übernehmen wir den Umbruch entsprechend der Satzanweisung, die wir von Ihnen erhalten. Gerne erstellen wir aber auch Layoutentwürfe zur Auswahl. Dabei verfügen wir nicht nur über Erfahrung im Bearbeiten und Einbetten von unterschiedlich geartetem Bildmaterial, sondern auch über eine gut sortierte Auswahl hochwertiger (Satz-)Schriften. Zum Einsatz kommen bei unserer Arbeit ausschließlich professionelle Layout- und Grafikanwendungen in den aktuellen Versionen.

Neben dem Buchsatz bieten wir auch andere Layout-Arbeiten wie die Covergestaltung an. Um welchen Text oder welche Botschaft auch immer es sich handelt und in welcher physischen Beschaffenheit diese verbreitet werden soll (Flyer, Broschüren, Poster), wir verschaffen diesem bzw. dieser optimale Wirkung – sei es nach Ihren Vorgaben oder entsprechend der Vorstellungen, die wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen entwickeln.

Für Studierende und PromovendInnen übernehmen wir auch gerne zu besonders günstigen Preisen die optimale Formatierung von Magisterarbeiten und Dissertationen.


Layout